Sign In Forgot Password

Social Action Committee Meeting

Upcoming Sessions

1. Thursday, October 6, 2022 11 Tishrei 5783

7:00 PM - 9:00 PMWeinstein Community Court

2. Thursday, November 3, 2022 9 Cheshvan 5783

7:00 PM - 9:00 PMZoom

3. Thursday, December 1, 2022 7 Kislev 5783

7:00 PM - 9:00 PMZoom

4. Thursday, January 5, 2023 12 Tevet 5783

7:00 PM - 9:00 PMZoom

5. Thursday, February 2, 2023 11 Sh'vat 5783

7:00 PM - 9:00 PMZoom

6. Thursday, March 2, 2023 9 Adar 5783

7:00 PM - 9:00 PMZoom

7. Thursday, May 4, 2023 13 Iyar 5783

7:00 PM - 9:00 PMZoom

8. Thursday, June 1, 2023 12 Sivan 5783

7:00 PM - 9:00 PMZoom
Past Sessions
Thursday, August 4, 2022 7 Av 5782 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Weinstein Community Court or Terrace
Thursday, June 2, 2022 3 Sivan 5782 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Weinstein Community Court or Terrace
Thursday, May 5, 2022 4 Iyar 5782 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Thursday, March 3, 2022 30 Adar I 5782 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Thursday, February 3, 2022 2 Adar I 5782 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Thursday, January 6, 2022 4 Sh'vat 5782 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Thursday, December 2, 2021 28 Kislev 5782 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Thursday, November 4, 2021 29 Cheshvan 5782 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Thursday, October 7, 2021 1 Cheshvan 5782 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Thursday, September 2, 2021 25 Elul 5781 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Thursday, August 5, 2021 27 Av 5781 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Thursday, July 1, 2021 21 Tammuz 5781 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Thursday, May 6, 2021 24 Iyar 5781 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Thursday, April 1, 2021 19 Nisan 5781 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Thursday, March 4, 2021 20 Adar 5781 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Thursday, February 4, 2021 22 Sh'vat 5781 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Thursday, January 7, 2021 23 Tevet 5781 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom

Join our Social Action Committee to help us plan and organize social justice initiatives. We welcome and encourage new members to join us. Meetings are held at 7:00 pm on the first Thursday of most months at Temple Beth El and are open to all congregants.  

Our current initiatives center around the following topics: food and housing insecurity, refugee resettlement, racial justice, immigrant rights, environment and climate change, tribal land, and civic engagement.

If you have questions about committee involvement, please contact one of the co-chairs, Sherie Sondel (sherie.sondel@gmail.com) or Marcia Vandercook (marcia.vandercook@gmail.com).

Please register below to receive Zoom link.

Register

Share Print Save To My Calendar
September 27, 2022 2 Tishrei 5783