Sign In Forgot Password

Introduction to Judaism Class

Upcoming Sessions

1. Thursday, January 9, 2020 12 Tevet 5780

7:00 PM - 9:00 PMAdult Lounge

2. Thursday, January 16, 2020 19 Tevet 5780

7:00 PM - 9:00 PMAdult Lounge

3. Thursday, January 23, 2020 26 Tevet 5780

7:00 PM - 9:00 PMAdult Lounge

4. Thursday, January 30, 2020 4 Sh'vat 5780

7:00 PM - 9:00 PMAdult Lounge

5. Thursday, February 6, 2020 11 Sh'vat 5780

7:00 PM - 9:00 PMAdult Lounge

6. Thursday, February 13, 2020 18 Sh'vat 5780

7:00 PM - 9:00 PMAdult Lounge

7. Thursday, February 20, 2020 25 Sh'vat 5780

7:00 PM - 9:00 PMAdult Lounge

8. Thursday, February 27, 2020 2 Adar 5780

7:00 PM - 9:00 PMAdult Lounge

9. Thursday, March 5, 2020 9 Adar 5780

7:00 PM - 9:00 PMOff-site: Beth Israel Center, 1406 Mound Street

10. Thursday, March 12, 2020 16 Adar 5780

7:00 PM - 9:00 PMOff-site: Beth Israel Center, 1406 Mound Street

11. Thursday, March 19, 2020 23 Adar 5780

7:00 PM - 9:00 PMOff-site: Beth Israel Center, 1406 Mound Street

12. Thursday, March 26, 2020 1 Nisan 5780

7:00 PM - 9:00 PMOff-site: Beth Israel Center, 1406 Mound Street

13. Thursday, April 2, 2020 8 Nisan 5780

7:00 PM - 9:00 PMOff-site: Beth Israel Center, 1406 Mound Street

14. Thursday, April 9, 2020 15 Nisan 5780

7:00 PM - 9:00 PMOff-site: Beth Israel Center, 1406 Mound Street

15. Thursday, April 16, 2020 22 Nisan 5780

7:00 PM - 9:00 PMOff-site: Beth Israel Center, 1406 Mound Street

16. Thursday, April 23, 2020 29 Nisan 5780

7:00 PM - 9:00 PMOff-site: Beth Israel Center, 1406 Mound Street

17. Thursday, April 30, 2020 6 Iyar 5780

7:00 PM - 9:00 PMOff-site: Beth Israel Center, 1406 Mound Street

18. Thursday, May 7, 2020 13 Iyar 5780

7:00 PM - 9:00 PMOff-site: Beth Israel Center, 1406 Mound Street

19. Thursday, May 14, 2020 20 Iyar 5780

7:00 PM - 9:00 PMOff-site: Beth Israel Center, 1406 Mound Street

Madison rabbis and educators will teach this cross-denominational Introduction to Judaism course, which is offered every other year. We will cover the fundamentals of Jewish thought, history, and practice over 16 sessions. Eight sessions will be at Temple Beth El, and eight sessions will be at Beth Israel Center.

This course is open to anyone who is interested in learning about the basics of Judaism. It is perfect for those thinking about converting to Judaism, interfaith couples, or individuals who would like to broaden their knowledge.

For more information, please email Rabbi Jonathan Biatch at rabbi@tbemadison.org or call the TBE office at 608-238-3123.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
November 21, 2019 23 Cheshvan 5780